Saturday, January 29, 2011

Freak Out Countdown...

Ok, January is almost over now and I reserve the right to freak out around...February 6...That sounds about right. 
I think I should be hearing back from school around next month. I heard back from one of my POI that he can take on 1 grad student and that it is down to me and one other person. I am dying to know what this person's profile looks like! Argh! And no word back from anyone else. At least I know about Austria I should hear something by mid-Feb otherwise I'm basically not getting in. I am worried though. About my SOP, not specific enough, I was kind of open in it regarding the direction of my research. I mean hey, I know what I am interested in (and dude, that can totally change!) but it's not like I have a perfect clear-cut thesis project outlined already! Everyone has said that is ok but looking around Grad Cafe it seems to be the opposite! Then again I do think most of those people are crazy over achievers :/
And my courses! I never took Micro! I really want to get into in my graduate studies but I am afraid it is a huge major blip in my file! I have so much eco/wildlife/macro stuff especially in the crucial two last years....Oh I don't know!!!
Well, at least I have my summer jobs to look forward to! Louisiana in April/May and maybe Iowa or Nevada in May-Jul. Until then I have my resume at a temp agency...and signed up to volunteer at a local bird rehab facility. That really sounds like  fun! Ok, I need to catch up on background reading on viruses!


Bonne nuit!

No comments:

Post a Comment