Friday, March 4, 2011

OK another venting post...

Ok so it is March now. March, this is the month where shit is suppose to get real. So far I have one reject (Duke-ok, my fit with them was not all there and it was an impulse app...my most expensive app so there ya go). One interview...and silence from the rest.
I know Chicago is super duper elite and my scores alone, while keeping me from the immediate reject pile, are probably not going to win anyone over. Actually, my experience probably isn't as fancy as other applicants...arrrrr. Dude, I feel like I've done this before. Did I post about this before...this sure feels familiar.
Anyways, I am thinking I am on their unofficial waitlist...As for Indiana and Oregon State...waiting...I really thought I could go to Indiana's interview weekend but :(
Sadness. Ok. Think ahead. I am reading a lot blogs in Austria to glean information and get excited for my visit!
Anyways, ALSO getting amped for this summer! Having grad school on my mind is keeping me from thinking about my summer excursions - not that I am not excited about them but grad school is soooo close!
This summer is going to be kick ass. Up first, Louisiana!




Ta Da! My home on the Gulf coast! Can't wait!

No comments:

Post a Comment